h1

What Religion is Your Bra?

15 May, 2009

Sent by (((Wife)))’s mother:

A man walks into the ladies department of Myer’s, shyly walks up to the woman behind the counter, and says, “I’d like to buya bra for my wife.”

The clerk responds, “What type of bra?”

“Type?”  the man replies.  “There’s more than one type?”

“Look around,” says the sales clerk, as she waved at a sea of bras in every shape, size, material and colour available.  “Actually, even with all this variety, there are really only four basic types of bra.”

Relieved, the clueless man asks about the types.

The clerk replies, “There are Catholic, the Salvation Army, the Presbyterian and the Baptist bras. Which one would work for your wife?”

Now totally befuddled, the man asks about the differences.  She responds, “It’s really quite simple:  the Catholic bra supports the masses; the Salvation Army bra lifts the  fallen;  the Presbyterian bra keeps them staunch and upright, and the Baptist bras make mountains out of molehills.”

The odd things that arrive from my Mother-in-Law.  This was included:

Have you ever wondered why A, B, C, D, DD, E, F, G and H are the letters used to define cup sizes?  Well, ‘A’ means Almost Boobs, ‘B’ means Barely There, ‘C’ means Can’t Complain, ‘D’ means Dang!, ‘DD’ means Double Dang, ‘E’ means Enormous, ‘F’ means Fake, ‘G’ means Get a Reduction, and ‘H’ means HELP!!!

Even my unrelated relatives are strange.

9 comments

  1. LOL! Your MIL must be a trip. I bet holiday dinners in the (((Atheist))) household are hilarious.


  2. Chappie: Dinners at the inlaws tend to be rather relaxed. Dinner here? Any night? One never knows where it will go.


  3. My wife, who sells “Intimate Apparal”, got a charge out of it.

    She could tell you stories of fitting people out…and has…


  4. Sarge: Glad to help.


  5. A couple of years ago I was playing for a Red Hat luncheon and usually people come up to check out the harp and dulcimers.

    These elderly ladies didn’t come up to me, though, they went to my wife, and they said she was very familiar, wondered where they’d seen her before.

    Wife says, “Do you buy your intimate apparal at Sears”?

    They replied, in unison,
    “It’s the BRA lady”!!!

    And Candace Bergen was upset over being the “Dime Lady”.

    She says that actually it can be tricky to fit some women, due not only to size but the number to be supported, back problems, surgical scars along the bra line.

    She has come home and “talked shop” in a way that screamed, “TMI! TMI!” When I was a teenager it would have been exciting, but at this stage of my life…


  6. Sarge: I think that almost every job has at least some TMI involved for those outside the inner circle.

    Sarge and the Bra Lady. Sounds like a really bad cable sitcom.


  7. Can I simply say nice to read a relief to find someone who essentially understands just what they are sharing on the internet. You definitely have learned to bring a major issue to light and make it vital. Even more people should learn it all and understand it aspect of the story. I cant believe you’re not very popular because you absolutely have the gift.


  8. I am curious to find out what blog system you happen to be using? I’m having some minor security problems with my latest website and I’d like to find something more risk-free. Do you have any recommendations?


  9. Attractive section of content. I simply stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds or even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.



Leave a Reply

