h1

Godbot Troll Attempts To Save (((Billy)))

15 February, 2009

Today, Micky dropped this:

Mark 16: 16 He that believeth and is baptized, shall be saved: but he that believeth not shall be condemned.

Repent!

in the comment section of my blog.  Micky the Troll must think that, if I click on the above link and read a page which says, basically, The Bible says you must be saved through repenting, you can repent by being born again, which leads to salvation by repentence or through repentence by the power of Jesus Christ as expressed in the Bible which is true because it was written by God and we know it was written by God because it says it was written by God and you know it is true because the Bible says it is true yadda, yadda, yadda, blah, blah, blah then I will realize that not thinking is teh  bomb and will become a born-again godbot.  And, just in case I miss it the first time, he left the same message on 30 different pages.  Because that will convince me.

I guess that I can file this under ‘attempted drive by saving.’ 

I have to wonder what Micky, the dotman, and others, think they will accomplish?  Do they really think believe  that strategies such as these work?  What do you suppose the success rate is?  If it is more than 1/10 of 1%, I will be amazed, dumbfounded, and thoroughly unable to grok.

Micky:  May rationality and consciousness find you.  Quickly.  Even in Australia.

34 comments

  1. […] (((Billy))) The Atheist added an interesting post today on Godbot Troll Attempts To Save (((Billy)))Here’s a small readingToday, Micky dropped this: Mark 16: 16 He that believeth and is baptized, shall be saved: but he that believeth not shall be condemned. Repent! in the comment section of my blog.  Micky the Troll must think that, if I click on the above link and read a page which says, basically, The Bible says you must be saved through repenting, you can repent by being born again, which leads to salvation by repentence or through repentence by the power of Jesus Christ as expressed in the Bible wh […]


  2. Yeah, I don’t get it either. Also, what is it with the huge number of Australian crazy Christian young-earth creationist wackos?

    I have to say though, coming from a religious background and upbringing, things like this are intended to “invite the spirit” (i.e. be emotionally manipulative) in order to get the target to have an emotional reaction which is thought to help someone see the “truth” of the message, in this case, that you need to accept Jesus in order to get a reward after you die (and not be punished). The really sad thing is, they really think this kind of tactic works.


  3. Craig: Australia and the US seem to be up there in the education and wealth / religiosity quotient.

    Emotionally manipulative? You mean they think pissing me off will make me more receptive to their sales pitch? Obviously, these people never sold cars.


  4. Yes, well they’re hoping that the Spirit of the Lord TM will break through your sinful barrier and touch that little bit of righteousness still left in you,. Though in your case, it’s likely it’s been snuffed out with all the lascivious and riotous evil living you’ve been doing. 😉 They don’t tend to be very sophisticated in their techniques.


  5. Maybe Micky just recently discovered the “copy” and “paste” commands and wanted to practice. I would guess that, after 30 attempts, he’s got that sequence down pat. Then again, maybe he’s just an idiot.


  6. Craig: Yeah. Lascivious and riotous. Right. I think my life would bore the average methodist to tears.

    Chappie: Perhaps an obsessive/compulsive personality? I’ll go with your assessment — he suffers from Eye Dee Ten Tee ( ID10T ).

    I wonder if he stopped because he got a hand cramp?


  7. It’s kind of funny how these brain-damaged folk believe in magic – you know, saying something or reading something from their holy screed will cause a change in reality. It’s the sort of thing for which they condemn witches. They actually believe in spells. Maybe even potions if you consider the whole Catholic wine-to-blood cannibalism thing. Say, is Christianity really a secret code for Hogwartsian wizardy? Could Harry Potter be Christ in disguise and Joanne Rowling his high priestess?

    Wow, it’s all making sense now. Thanks, Micky, you little devil you.

    ‘Scuse me now, I have to go back to my blog and block the little moron before he can pollute my comments sections.


  8. Ric: It is odd that, for a group who were (are?) willing to burn people for performing magic, they sure want to be able to do it themselves. Maybe they are jealous.

    This is the first one I have actually (I think) blocked. Hopefully. Maybe.


  9. This douche was quite a surprise in my inbox today. Better than the fuckers knocking on my door I guess.


  10. What a little mouse.


  11. […] Bethel Baptist Church, Santa Ana created an interesting post today on Godbot Troll Attempts To Save (((Billy)))Here’s a short outline…the Troll must think that, if I click on the above link and read a page which says, basically, The BBible/B says you must be saved through… […]


  12. It must’ve worked for him as a kid nagging his parents. “But I want that one, I want that one, I want that one, I want that one, I want that one, I want that one…..” Obviously his sack hasn’t dropped yet and he thinks childish beliefs and methods, work on any grown-ups, just as it did with his DNA donors.


  13. DB: But douches are useful. This troll aint.

    Philly: Now all we need is a boa constrictor. Or even a milk snake — they eat mice, right?

    Orion77: Thanks for stopping by. I hadnt thought of that, but it sounds right. Ain’t gonna work, though. Didn’t work with my kids, won’t work with visiting godbot trolls.


  14. Craig “…with all the lascivious and riotous evil living you’ve been doing.”
    Don’t those sound like books in the Bible? The Book of Lascivious and First Epistle to Riotous (a Roman, I assume).


  15. Riotous was a Greek. Lived two doors down from me in a previous incarnation. He sold trinkets on gBay for a living.

    ()-

    Careful how you block. If you put in a whole email address, like something at yahoo, WP will block all yahoo incoming. Same, I think, for URLs, if I understand their instructions correctly.


  16. Modus: Thanks for stopping by. Is the First Epistle to the Riotous anywhere near the First Epistle to the Ignoramuses? Just wondering.

    Ric: At your age, would it need to be a previous incarnation? (America at rush hour: an in-car-nation)

    Thanks for the heads up. I changed the block to make it more specific. If anyone gets blocked and feels that they should not have been, drop me a line.


  17. {{{Billy))) “Modus: Thanks for stopping by.”
    I heard that this is where the hot chicks hung out. I was grossly misinformed.

    “Is the First Epistle to the Riotous anywhere near the First Epistle to the Ignoramuses? Just wondering.”
    I have no idea. The only book of the Bible that’s worth a damn is Ecclesiastes (Psalms and Proverbs do have some good lines, though). The best book of the NT is Philemon. This is because it’s short.


  18. I kind of like Song of Solomon. If just because it’s erotic poetry in a book that is the supposed infallible Word of GOD TM. He must of been horny that day.


  19. In order to be saved, there has to be an absolute moral law that has been broken. If you can stand the insanity, you could try and get the Troll to demonstrate it exists and that his god is the source of it.

    Why doesn’t their invisible friend just appear? (hint for fundies: he/she/he-she/it doesn’t exist)


  20. Modus: Well, according to the religious right, we’re all going to hell, so I guess any woman (or bird) who hangs out here would be a ‘hot chick.’

    Craig: I know it sounds odd, but I have always admired the poetic imagery of Genesis I. It’s bullshit, but beautiful bullshit.

    Billy: But the invisible sky daddy set them (Adam and Eve) to sin, then punished them when they did what he expected. I think I had a sergeant like that in boot camp. As far as trying to prove god exists, I’ve had one or two, but none of them have been able to form any kind of rational argument — they just spout quotes, numbers, and appeals to authority. It would be more entertaining is more godbots knew how to argue.


  21. Yeah, the most messed up thing about the whole talking snake malarkey is that Adam and Eve didn’t know right from wrong until they ate that fruit – it also means that god could not have made man in his image – therefore, they lacked an essential quality of god and were then not created perfect. Yet, they are also expected to behave perfectly. Nuts is the only way do descibe it


  22. ()-

    You may be right – it needn’t have been a previous incarnation (ignoring the horrid little pun). I guess it just slipped my mind. But I do understand that you are jealous of my profound well of wisdom gathered through the ages of my endless life, said jealousy motivating your sad slashes at my age. Someday, Grasshopper, you may be as wise, if you survive my henchmen. Not to mention the henchcats.


  23. Billy: The absurdity is interesting. Too bad the faithful don’t see it.

    Ric: “Profound well of wisdom?” Those are not pearls of wisdom dripping from your lips; you are losing your marbles.


  24. ()-

    Ah ha! You made the classic error of assumption often made by youngsters. You assumed I had marbles to begin with, Grasshopper.

    billy – (this could get confusing)

    Are you saying that god is not a fruit eater? Perhaps all these problems the xtians have stems from an ungodly godly constipation?


  25. This place is starting to look like my mail box — too many bills.

    Ric: Did you know that back in 2000, a grasshopper in Oregon started a 60,000 acre forest fire. It shorted an electric fence, burst into flames, and fell into dry grass. Never underestimate grasshoppers. Especially when grass is involved.

    Christianity is caused by lack of fibre? That actually almost makes sense.


  26. Ric,

    I think god does like a bit of meat – particularly young girls (judges 11:29-40).

    Billy seems to be a common name for atheists – half my brights (hate the name bright) group are called Billy, which makes it confusing when general emails comeround. Must be why the name is not mentioned in the bible 🙂


  27. Billy: From Wilhelm; Beloved Helmet. Insert Freudian witticism here.


  28. If your middle name was Wayne, you’d be serial killer.


  29. I thought that was John.

    And as for being a serial killer? I’ve been known to polish off a box of granola or shredded wheat, so guilty as charged.


  30. Sort of like the version of the Texas Chainsaw Massacre where they guy goes to the tool store and destroys all the chainsaws?


  31. Sort of. Except ‘cereal killer’ is funny. Other than that, yeah, same thing.


  32. Well, TTCM works both in both speech and text, while Serial/Cereal Killer only works when spoken.
    In any event, puns are the lowest form of humour.


  33. .. Wow, Michael Patrick David (aka “Micky”) is expanding his horizons! All the, ummm, negative comments he makes out in the Blogosphere have always been directed to people in recovery. Or specifically, Alcoholics Anonymous.
    .. Me, I got hit by a drive-by micky because I’m a member of Narcotics Anonymous and actually invited MPD to pay me a visit ’cause I was feeling left out. Now, I play the obnoxious little troll, searching out anything by the great and glorious Micky.
    .. No worries theh, mate. Ol’ Mick’s jass a galah whacker out to make a big name fer ‘imself with thet god of ‘is. A silly drongo, ‘e is. A true figjam.


  34. Robb: Thanks for stopping by. Had no idea that Micky makes a habit of this. Not sure why he would target me (though I do frequently mention alcohol). I find it fascinating how many Christians think that replacing one addiction with another is a cure.

    And your last paragraph? What?



Leave a Reply

