h1

Damn. I Missed It.

30 September, 2008

I don’t like being away from home.  I don’t like being away from the cats.  I really don’t like being away from (((Wife))).  And I missed the tail end of my veggie garden.

We don’t have a really big garden.  Room for some runner beans, basil, a dozen tomato plants (heirloom varieties), some sweet potatoes ( (((Son)))’s idea), and about six different chili peppers and sweet peppers.

I get home from Oregon, and see this on the table: 

 

 

 

So I miss the fresh veggies.  No problem.  The salsa was still good.

Leave a Reply

