h1

Gary Gygax Passes Away

4 March, 2008

One of the icons of my generation (at least the free-thinking ones who were willing to ignore the imprecations of the local religious zealots), Gary Gygax, has passed away.  Outel Uck, my ninth level monk, is in mourning.  So is Avatar the Clueless, a magic user with an intelligence of only 12.  And, I suspect, many other characters and players join me.

 For those of you who didn’t understand that, he was one of the inventors of Dungeons and Dragons.

4 comments

  1. I was saddened to see this today.


  2. I cast a 100′ sphere of silence in reverence to the man.


  3. Did you see the tributes from Penny Arcade and Order of the Stick?


  4. and xkcd. Geeks rock.



Leave a Reply

