h1

Strange Family Conversation Number 1

18 February, 2008

Picked up my son at work this evening.  The conversation went from violets (edible) to crocuses (crocii?) (partially edible).  My son mentioned that he would find the job of saffron harvester one of the most frustrating jobs on earth.  I agreed, then I said that it would be the perfect job for some of the right wing religious nutjobs:  ripping the sex organs off a living creature. 

 My family is almost as bizarre as I am.

3 comments

  1. I said that it would be the perfect job for some of the right wing religious nutjobs: ripping the sex organs off a living creature.

    You’ve really got to stop reading all the juicy Inquisition literature. 😉


  2. What juicy Inquisition literature? The only place I’ve read about crushing genitals and dragging rabbis around the courtyard with a rope tied to their genitals was in the book, Blood Libel. Are you telling me that the Grand Inquisitor himself has some of this stuff? Damn, I love history.


  3. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptPicked up my son at work this evening. The conversation went from violets (edible) to crocuses (crocii?) (partially edible). My son mentioned that he would find the job of saffron harvester one of the most frustrating jobs on earth. … […]



Leave a Reply

